160 views
<center> # Nick Sweeting's Published Writing [Website](https://nicksweeting.com) | [Github](https://github.com/pirate) | [Twitter](https://twitter.com/theSquashSH) | [LinkedIn](https://www.linkedin.com/in/nicksweeting) | [Medium](https://medium.com/@theSquashSH) </center> This is an index of a selection of my public blog posts, guides, random thoughts, and to-do lists (in various stages of completion). [TOC] I normally publish my writing in a few different places, depending on who I'm writing for and whether it's technical content or other ramblings (for myself, a publication, or a company): - https://nicksweeting.com - https://medium.com/@theSquashSH - https://invalidpatent.wordpress.com - https://labs.oddslingers.com/articles.html - https://monadical.com/blog - https://hackernoon.com To follow me on Twitter [@theSquashSH](https://twitter.com/theSquashSH) to ask questions, make comments, and see new posts! --- ## Security - Equifax: https://nicksweeting.com/equifax.txt - Cloudbleed: https://nicksweeting.com/cloudbleed.txt - https://github.com/pirate/sites-using-cloudflare/blob/master/README.md - https://invalidpatent.wordpress.com/2016/12/08/how-an-attacker-can-lock-you-out-of-your-icloud-account/ - Breach Response Guidelines: https://docs.sweeting.me/s/HyaaU3I14 ## Software Engineering - Map of all the CS Subfields: https://docs.sweeting.me/s/H1cc3WLVN - The full-stack developer checklist: https://docs.sweeting.me/s/rk-6RKSE4 - On Premature Optimization: https://docs.sweeting.me/s/rybINC7xQ - Effective Refactoring: https://docs.sweeting.me/s/HygG0Stm4 - Monadical Study Guide: https://docs.sweeting.me/s/BkT897rQE ### Backend - Storing Database ORM operations as data: https://docs.sweeting.me/s/rymSl4D2Q - Architecting a banking service: https://docs.sweeting.me/s/HJdHDKhjz - Reconciling Backend Templates with Frontend Components: https://hackernoon.com/reconciling-djangos-mvc-templates-with-react-components-3aa986cf510a - Two Approaches to Concurrent-Write Safety in Django: https://invalidpatent.wordpress.com/2016/08/03/two-approaches-to-concurrent-write-safety-in-django/ - Django & JS performance tuning: https://docs.sweeting.me/s/r1WqTRQxQ ### Frontend - An Overview of Animation Programming: https://docs.sweeting.me/s/BkY7a2G3X - Shape Your Redux Store Like Your Database: https://hackernoon.com/shape-your-redux-store-like-your-database-98faa4754fd5 - Sharing State Between Redux Reducers: https://invalidpatent.wordpress.com/2016/02/18/sharing-state-between-redux-reducers/ - Anatomy of HTML & CSS: https://docs.sweeting.me/s/BkiLBDTmN - Inferno vs React: https://docs.sweeting.me/s/SkLrowF-X ### Ops - An introduction to the `/opt` directory: https://docs.sweeting.me/s/S1cAdv4_X - Setting Up FreeNAS on a Dell r610: https://docs.sweeting.me/s/H1vMs6GjX ## Hardware - The Ceilingizer: https://invalidpatent.wordpress.com/2012/02/22/ceilingizer/ - Ceilingizer MK II: https://invalidpatent.wordpress.com/2012/06/30/ceilingizer-mark-ii/ - https://invalidpatent.wordpress.com/2012/04/22/thermite/ - Lucid Dream Goggles: https://invalidpatent.wordpress.com/2012/04/22/lucid-dream-goggles/ - Peculiar Romance: https://invalidpatent.wordpress.com/2012/02/22/peculiar-romance/ - Butane: https://invalidpatent.wordpress.com/2012/02/22/butane/ - Bike Booster Rocket: https://invalidpatent.wordpress.com/2012/02/22/bike-booster-rocket/ ## Random Thoughts - Books to read: https://docs.sweeting.me/s/HkYjCtBNV - Math to learn: https://docs.sweeting.me/s/Byq-kqr44 - OddSlingers Principles: https://docs.sweeting.me/s/HyoD5nC8f - Universe Theory: https://docs.sweeting.me/s/rkzpgMBGV - Emotion & Memory: https://docs.sweeting.me/s/HJLFRKBEE - How to ride a bicycle: https://docs.sweeting.me/s/BJapCtrNN - On Citites: https://docs.sweeting.me/s/By0c9Sa6Q - On Aging: https://docs.sweeting.me/s/r1wLpZu2m - https://invalidpatent.wordpress.com/2016/01/13/taking-itunes-a-step-further/ - https://issuu.com/crowdcraft/docs/shanghai-talk-july-2012 - Augmented Reality Social Networking: https://invalidpatent.wordpress.com/2012/05/01/just-another-world-changing-idea/ - Filing a Patent: https://invalidpatent.wordpress.com/2012/02/22/filing-a-patent/ - The Case Against Torture: https://invalidpatent.wordpress.com/2012/03/18/the-case-against-torture/ ## Public Speaking - Django Concurrency Talk: https://github.com/pirate/django-concurrency-talk - Pitch Event: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wpS_LVFAmYE&t=8s - Breach Security Podcast: coming soon